PC SOFT

WINDEV的在线文档

  • Overview
  • How do I proceed?
  • Saving a version
  • Opening a version
  • Deleting a version
  • Notes
  • Opening files after a system lockup
文档页面当前正在翻译。对于此延迟我们深表歉意。
您可以自愿地帮助我们翻译您想要的文档段落,然后只需通过以下地址与我们联系:info@cn.windev.com
产品
WinDevWebDev-服务器代码WebDev-浏览器代码WinDev Mobile报表和查询
平台
WindowsLinuxWindows MobileWindows PhoneWindows Store appsAndroidAndroid Widget iPhone/iPad
语言
JavaPHPAjax用户代码(MCU)外部语言
数据库
HFSQLHFSQL Client/Server存储过程HF 5.5OLE DBODBC本地访问

Handling the versions of a window, report, query or project

Overview
Warning for compatibility
This feature is kept for backward compatibility with the former versions.

We recommend that you use the SCM to manage the different versions of the history for the project elements.

For more details, see: "Overview of SCM" and "Configuring a project for the SCM" .

When creating and developing the different elements of a project (window, query, report, project, and so on), you have the ability to keep several versions of an element. This enables you to save a version before performing important modifications in the element (change the interface of a window for example).

A new element can be created from a version that was previously saved.

Therefore, for a window, no need to save the same window under different names according to the version of the window: the window editor automatically manages the different versions and includes them in the backup file of the window. A window corresponds to a ".WDW" file. This file contains the description of the window as well as all the versions saved for this window. The size of the ".WDW" file is proportional to the number of versions saved.

The same principle is applied to the queries, pages, reports and project (WDP, WWP or WPP file depending on the product used).

At any time, you can:

  • Save a new version of the current element.
  • Open a version of the current element.
  • Delete a version of the current element.

How do I proceed?

Saving a version

Saving a version is used to keep a backup at a given time.

To save a version of the current element:

  1. Select "File .. Versions". The window for the versions of the current element is displayed.On the "首页" pane, in the "常规" group, expand "保存" and select "Versions". The window for the versions of the current element is displayed.
  2. Click the "New" button. A window allows you to enter your own comments about the version to create.
  3. Validate. The new version is saved and the current element is automatically saved.
Note: The different versions of an element are displayed in descending order (from the most recent version) according to their date and time of backup.

Opening a version

Opening a version allows you to create a new element corresponding to the selected version.

To open one of the versions of the current element:

  1. Select "File .. Versions". The window for the versions of the current element is displayed.On the "首页" pane, in the "常规" group, expand "保存" and select "Versions". The window for the versions of the current element is displayed.
  2. Select the version to open.
  3. Click the "Open" button. A new element is created in the corresponding editor. This element corresponds to the selected version. The name of this new element has the following format: <Element Name> <Date and Time of Version Backup>.

Deleting a version

Deleting the useless versions reduces the size of the physical file (".WDW" for a window) corresponding to the current element.

To delete a version of the current element:

  1. Select "File .. Versions". The window for the versions of the current element is displayed.On the "首页" pane, in the "常规" group, expand "保存" and select "Versions". The window for the versions of the current element is displayed.
  2. Select the version to delete.
  3. Click the "Delete" button. The selected version is automatically deleted from the window for version management. This deletion will be effective during the next backup of the element.

Notes

Opening files after a system lockup

To avoid problems when a system lockup occurs (power outage for example), the editor proposes a system used to automatically retrieve the elements opened in the editor ("Tools .. Options .. General options of WinDev/WebDev/WinDev Mobile", "General" tab, "Backup for automatic retrieval").To avoid problems when a system lockup occurs (power outage for example), the editor proposes a system used to automatically retrieve the elements opened in the editor:
  • On the "首页" pane, in the "环境" group, expand "选项" and select "General options of WinDev/WebDev/WinDev Mobile",
  • On the "General" tab, check "Backup for automatic retrieval".

When this system is enabled:
  • An automatic backup of the open elements is regularly performed at specific time intervals (every 10 minutes by default).
  • When an element is re-opened after a system lockup, a window for automatic retrieval is displayed. This window proposes to retrieve:
    • the element as it was during the last backup performed by the developer,
    • the element automatically saved by WinDev, WebDev or WinDev Mobile.
The selected version is automatically opened in the editor. The non-selected version is available in the window for managing the versions and it can be opened at any time.